Personality Cafe banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Banned
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys. I want to make this short and sweet. But I know it won't be! I have been searching for my type for a long time now. I made a post like this before and was pinned as either an ESTJ or an ESFP but recently the tests have all been pointing towards ENTJ. So let me give you some hints and you guys can help me finally figure this out.

I am enneagram 3, 8 and 7. When I first took the mbti test when I was 14, I came up as INTJ. But in college my social skills improved and now I enjoy socializing a lot. I do think I am more on the extroverted side.

I am an engineer at a competitive university and almost all of my best friends are iN types. INFJ, INTP, ENFP, ENFJ except one ISTP and one awesome ESTP roommate. I really enjoy physical outdoorsy activities like rock climbing. I think I have a really creative streak that gives me a sense of humor that allows me to say things out of the blue that have people in stitches while I keep a straight face. However, I am not some amazingly charismatic persona. I can be awkward as anyone else, but I usually come across as arrogant opposed to shy. I can be a control freak, and I can lead.

Now for awhile I thought I was something like ISFP. I have an artistic side and I know how to make my clothes match. So if one of you guys were to tell me I am actually a feeling type or perceiving type I would not object completely.

Looking at cognitive process only confused me more. I feel like I Ni and Se are definitely a part of me but I could be wrong. I really can "connect" with my environment and I definitely have a dare-devil streak. I am assuming Te as my dominant but I cannot really comprehend the descriptions. It says I compartmentalize data, but it seems too vague and I can't monitor it like Se or Ni.