Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
ENFP-A
2,207 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've got a weird dilemma. I feel like I'm a mischievious childish imp. I'm an ESL teacher of kids between 7-13 and they love me. I find them entertaining sometimes but always exhausting, draining, and I'm happy when that job that runs only 2 months at a time is over. I've also got a 2 1/2 year old half brother who loves me too, I can relate to him and be all fun and stuff and he'll love me more...But I just don't feel it for kids. I've got the social skills for them, but not the desire or will to be someone who loves to be surrounded by young kids.

Like I always tell my friends: "In my dream world my kid would be born 21 years old and we'd head straight to Starbucks for a latte and a chat about life"

Anyone else deal with my paradox: Kids love you but you can't reciprocate, or like me, find them annoying?

·
Registered
356 Posts
LOL Funny you should say, I take my kids into Starbucks and long for deep conversation but knowing full well all they'lle do is bicker over the comfy seat, so I buy them magazines each and sit in the window looking out at the world of people freezing cold doing their Xmas shopping :tongue::tongue::tongue:

·
Registered
250 Posts
Do I like kids? I've had four of them and been step-mom to several others and I think I like them...some times anyway :happy:

Hey I have two teens...any takers? :happy: I have friends with little kids and although they're cute and all that I don't rush in to babysit! :laughing:

I happen have a kid's party business where I organize and host birthday parties...I love my job as I have fun acting / being silly, spontaneous, creative, etc but most of all- I love seeing the kids happy and having fun. And of course...the bonus is that most kids are happy at parties, etc and I only get to do all the fun stuff!

·
Registered
3,262 Posts