Personality Cafe banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I think I am average person with no special talents or anything like that, but my superego controls me more than I control myself. I'm dreamer to the fault, and even if I'm 22, I still have dreams of a child. I set myself unrealistic goals.
For example, I sometimes try to help too many people at the same time and then I burn myself out because I have a limited energy, just like everyone has. I also set myself unrealistic career goals even if I don't have enough talents to reach them. For example, few months ago I started painting, and my goal was to practice and practice and practice until I become a world-famous painter. I was excited. But after I painted couple of times, I realized my dream was ridiculous and that I can't really paint at all and that I maybe started too late to ever become professional or at least it was unsure (as I started as an adult), and then I became depressed and never painted again. The truth always punches me in the face, and it hurts.

That's why I want to make the dreamer inside me quiet. My dreams are always unrealistic, and I rarely dream about "normal" things other people dream about, even if I probably end up living just an average life, as I am an average person with average talents. I wish my dreams were like "oh I just want a red house from countryside, two kids and a dog". The kind of dreams an average person typically dreams about. But to me it seems actually even a bit of depressing, a normal life doesn't make me excited, it sounds BOOOORING. Of course I want a dog and babies too, but they're not all I dream about. I want to reach something "big".