Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
3,933 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can you guys describe Si (and Te)? What activities do you notice utilize those functions in an enjoyable way?

How do you discipline yourselves to stay organized and committed to projects (...and people..)?

How do you resist the temptation of going out and socializing when there's work to be done?

How do you stop yourself from quickly rationaliizing impulse decisions that throw off your long-term goals?

I'm not 100% sure on my type (could be ENTP/ESTP/ENFP), but I'm no ISTJ, and I definitely don't share your functions. Alas, I'm an Accountant major, and I think if I developed my Si/Te AND learned your secrets for your steadfast discipline, I could do a lot better in the subject. It's not so much an intelligence issue, as I do well in nearly all other subjects (like philosophy, science, maths, languages, etc). At least, I don't THINK it is. heh

Share your secrets, I'm completely jealous of you guys. :crazy:

·
Banned
1,158 Posts
Can you guys describe Si (and Te)? What activities do you notice utilize those functions in an enjoyable way?

How do you discipline yourselves to stay organized and committed to projects (...and people..)?

How do you resist the temptation of going out and socializing when there's work to be done?

How do you stop yourself from quickly rationaliizing impulse decisions that throw off your long-term goals?

I'm not 100% sure on my type (could be ENTP/ESTP/ENFP), but I'm no ISTJ, and I definitely don't share your functions. Alas, I'm an Accountant major, and I think if I developed my Si/Te AND learned your secrets for your steadfast discipline, I could do a lot better in the subject. It's not so much an intelligence issue, as I do well in nearly all other subjects (like philosophy, science, maths, languages, etc). At least, I don't THINK it is. heh

Share your secrets, I'm completely jealous of you guys. :crazy: