Personality Cafe banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm sixteen years old and female. I'm a sophomore in highschool. Currently I don't have many friends and spend the majority of my time alone in my room. This is alright with me as I need a lot of alone time to think, read, relax, surf the web, and do everything that I enjoy doing. (Being around other people, especially people my age, can make me feel incredibly uncomfortable and awkward so it's always a releif to finally get back into my room at the end of a school day.)

However, lately I've been feeling a bit lonely. I can't help but wonder what it would be like to hang out with friends on a Friday night instead of surfing the web or playing bass in my room. I don't care for the small "group of friends" that I am currently a part of, as they are mostly religious, closed-minded and boring people. Therefore I don't like hanging out with them and I've been intentionally drifting apart from them over the past 2 years. (The only reason they are my friends is because they have been my friends since elementary school and I've never known how to make new ones.)

I would really like to befriend some people who are more like me, preferably INTP's, or at least one INTP. I have no one to discuss ideas or interesting topics with currently, and if I had friends like this I would probably enjoy hanging out with them and would possibly be able spend less time alone. I attend the largest private highschool in the country (America), so I don't know even half of the other sophomores. This is an advantage because INTP's make up such a small percent of the population. It is also an advantage because I don't have to worry as much about cliques or reputations when trying to meet someone new.