Personality Cafe banner

How could you tell if someone is ISFP ,or INFP in 'real' life?

[ISFP] 
3K views 16 replies 7 participants last post by  ThoughtShadows 
#1 · (Edited)
How could you tell if someone is ISFP ,or INFP in 'real' life?

Between aux Se:Ni ,and aux Ne:Si
,what could be a 'thin thread' that could separate their world entirely?

(from your own experience > theory!!)

Discussion starter · #3 ·
@Panda Eyes super-Thanks for the thoughtful answer

1) the second point of your observation is very interesting
__I will try to keep that in mind__and observe more.

2) I think it s very challenging to observe someone else ,and try to figure their type out
__lately I have to put the level of 'development' of each cognitive functions into my consideration more
(I am quite new to MBTI ,and still learning ,so I cannot 'digest' it properly yet)

hope we could discuss more.
enjoy your day!

Discussion starter · #8 ·
Hi, I'm an ISFP and I have a friend who is an INFP. We both let emotions guide our actions, we are goofy, sweet or scary...

The differences are she imagines and assigns meanings to many things: movies, songs or places and use them to nurture her Fi by creating connections via those meanings. There is a time when she likes this boy and even when he doesn't know who she is, she still able to find happiness by imagine being in a relationship with him. She doesn't understand realistic things and her head is in the clouds a lot of time. Also her Si makes her stay at home like always, she prefers comfort from familiar things or people.