Personality Cafe banner
1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I personally love fashion but I find it ridiculous to pay too much for it. I usually buy things that are rather plain and dress them up with accessories, an edgy leather jacket, etc. ear cuffs are a personal favourite. I think that I shouldn't have to tell people that I'm an artist if I dress up as one. When it comes to make up I like to sport bold eye liner and neutral eyeshadow colours. I focus on perfecting the skin and stick to pinkish-nude lipsticks as well. I dont think how you dress defines you but I do think it gives people a sample of your personality. It really bothers me when people dress one way and want to be treated another. You are responsible for how you are perceived.

What do you guys think?

·
Registered
5,245 Posts
My own personal style: disliking Jeans or shorts on men, wearing more shirts, plain trousers, sports 'pants' on informal days, suits assuming it is not humid (I own 14 of those), plain T shirts and vintage wear when possible (I tend to buy nearly all my clothes second hand by choice when the retro look feels so fake me).

·
Registered
2,842 Posts
Don't have the time to reply in detail but I am indeed what I wear in many ways, and I think I go about it farther than yourself (though indeed I also go for the styling more than the brand). That bring said, many INFPs are way more loving of comfort vs anything else, and that's fine too-people should be allowed to make their own wardrobe decisions, and certainly not force an image that may not be really authentic for themselves.

I look like many things, and probably confuse people, but that's OK-they are seeing "me" after all, not anyone else. :) I love to be noticed, but you'll find that many INFPs prefer just the contrary (I am still introverted and rather quiet, though.)

·
Registered
65 Posts