Personality Cafe banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
744 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Any emotional or physical problems. I want to know if I'm weird in regards to this.

I am a researcher. Any bodily abnormality I'll go to Google, anything I can't solve- Google
The way I resolved depression was by researching it. I did solid research every day for years, gaining information, creating and testing theories. Eventually I came up with a working formula. I could write a tiny book.
Any little frustration, I research. It calms me down and I can focus on analysing information and applying it to what I know. I could be in hysterical tears, but Google saves the day.

·
Registered
591 Posts
This is a very normal response for an INTP, analyzing everything that is unknown is natural to an INTP.

·
Registered
8,254 Posts
Emotional: I tend to seek solace in being alone and processing my thoughts or letting the feeling dissipate. If the person that is causing me emotional distress is in the room, then the emotional response usually switches to anger. Sometimes it builds up, or spontaneously ignites. Either way, it's not good for the person the rage is directed at because it solely ends up directed at them only instead of wildly lashing out like I used to.

If it's something like research, I tend to scrap everything I can get from it and express irritation when I can not get it. Namely, this comes in the form of sighs, facedesks or suddenly getting up and finding something to do for a 5-10 min break like reading manga or staring at the wall.

I try to state when I'm angry because of course, facial expressions tend to be analyzed by mostly 'S' people, and as many NTs attest to, we have a natural 'resting bitch / serial killer face' when in reality, we could be in our heads and not emotionally connected to anything around us at any given moment.

·
Registered
793 Posts
Hmmm. Not always Google, but usually the two INTP misters really has what I need.