Personality Cafe banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4,961 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dear 8s,

How does integration happen for your type? I'm interested in hearing what it feels like to you, what goes through your mind, what inspires you to reach out to healthier levels.

·
Banned
4,265 Posts
I'm a gymnastics instructor and I work with children. Its the most rewarding thing I've done in my life. I'm also free to act like a child when doing this. They just bring it out of me. Also next to that, when I compare myself to my ISTP 5 friend, he has these wild visions of power that I don't have. He wants to be on the top of a skyscraper firing people for fun while demanding BJ's. I just want to find a nice community to be a part of that I can help out in and be accepted. I'm trying to make more money right now. But acquiring power just seems so shallow to me. Its fun, but there are more important things to do in life than be isolated yet powerful.

·
Premium Member
6,856 Posts
I'm a gymnastics instructor and I work with children. Its the most rewarding thing I've done in my life. I'm also free to act like a child when doing this. They just bring it out of me. Also next to that, when I compare myself to my ISTP 5 friend, he has these wild visions of power that I don't have. He wants to be on the top of a skyscraper firing people for fun while demanding BJ's. I just want to find a nice community to be a part of that I can help out in and be accepted. I'm trying to make more money right now. But acquiring power just seems so shallow to me. Its fun, but there are more important things to do in life than be isolated yet powerful.
Dude, your friend sounds like a trip.

·
Banned
4,265 Posts
He's intense. He's teaching me how to get rich, and he's kinda pushy about me helping him get rich. He's the brain and I'm the fearless doer. I don't really care if I own an empire but I feel like, "shit, why the hell not. Lets do something big with my life."