Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey fellow INTJs,
Just wondering how you guys express to other people that you really care about them. I struggle with showing much emotion at all & even more so with affection.
This isn't about any particular person in my life, just people in general.
So how do you people go about it?

·
Registered
1,241 Posts
I take my time hearing them when they come to me to advice (but I say I'm not very good with emotional subjects). I agree on meeting them when they call.

One of them is the closest thing I have to a "best friend", but I never said that to him. I don't think is needed. Actions are better than words.

·
Registered
89 Posts
I make time for them - turning up at events that are hosted by them for support rather than social activity, going out for a coffee, being there for their boyfriends when they need help choosing a ring or something (cough). Other times when I travel and since I am away lots of the time, handwritten letters and postcards.

It's not about what I write about, it's the action of sending these little things that matter.

·
Registered
312 Posts
Day-to-day? I make time for them, really listen to them, call them idiots. Sure, it takes a while for people to get it, but I don't feel the need to force myself to be more expressive. My friends all learn sooner or later, that once they're "in" with me, I'll be there for them when it matters most.

·
Registered
2,713 Posts
I spend time with them and try to be helpful/do things for them.

·
Registered
1,606 Posts
Be there for them.

As far as stating value to people. If a moment arrives. If I feel I should for my sake/for their sake.
If the spider senses tell me they "need" me to speak about their value. Then I will.

Suck it up, take a breath and say it. Practise makes it easier :)

·
Registered
1,212 Posts
Not in the way that society has taught them to look for.

Reactions: Freeform

·
Registered
76 Posts