Personality Cafe banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
ENTP type 8w5
169 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I guess my question is, does your attractiveness make you self conscious to the point you’re an introvert when you’re an extrovert or do you find yourself desirable when you want to be left alone, a narcissist, or someone who loves the attention and is self aware about it and his level of attractiveness, does it compliment your personality or hides it or do you think it’s the only front people like about you when you find your personality to be completely dull and is self aware of it as well

·
Registered
5,193 Posts
I feel like I have some knowledge here, because I've yo-yod between being in very good shape fitness-wise to being quite poor shape quite a few times, and it makes a big difference in my appearance not only in my body, but my face. I've had decent musculature at 15%BF, compared to no training at 25%, a total weight difference between 12st 6lb and 14st6lb, during my 20s. Currently I'm 12st 8lb but I'm waiting for gyms to re-open after months so I'm somewhere in between.

I'm not an egotistical person, and I've worked very hard at subduing any parts of me that do get that way because I'm a pragmatist 1st, and I've found ego is the enemy.

The truth is that attractiveness makes a big difference. It does, don't let anyone confuse it. Not all the difference, but a big part. When I've been in my best shape people view me differently. The biggest thing is that people assume things about your personality that you don't deserve, and because they do that you therefore don't have to try as hard to show your true self for people to decide to respect you. People have already made their assumptions. My personality response was what I expect happens to most people- I became more neutral. They actually prefered me not to be as funny, gregarious,etc. They had an imagine of me based on appearance.