Personality Cafe banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
381 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What is your MBTI type and what kind of loop applies to that type? Have you had a lot of experiences with it? What is it like for you and how do you find you get out of it?

·
Banned
15,562 Posts
ISTP Ti-Ni loop: An ISTP in a Ti-Ni loop overanalyze situations, getting stuck in their head and find themselves unable to act on any of their beliefs. They may become convinced that they are completely right and know best in any situation, also becoming overly anxious in situations and mentally pick them apart in an attempt to understand them. They will also become overly worried about the long term implications of an action or the underlying meaning beyond what they see on the surface, and have trouble acting in the moment.

I have had a lot of experiences with this loop when I am unhealthy. I worry about something that will happen in the future and think of all the negative possibilities that could happen, but find myself not taking any preventive measures even if I am able to analyze and come up with them. I also disregard the advice that others give me because I think that my own solutions are the only way and I'm the only one who understands, even if I don't do anything about the problems.

I'm not sure what exactly causes me to get out of these loops. Usually I just need time to cool down and think things through clearly after I've distracted myself with something unrelated that is cathartic or pleasing, such as watching something enjoyable on television or listening to music that I enjoy for an extended time.

·
Registered
4,567 Posts
Do people believe that there is only one type of loop for each type? I don't.

I believe I've experienced both a Fi-Si loop and a Ne-Te loop.