Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My sister made a comment to me about my single status. I know some people fear being "alone," but I'm not one for letting the fact that I'm getting older make me settle for the first person to come along. I am happy being single and I do want to find someone. I just want it to be the right person. If you are single, does your age bother you? Do you worry about not finding someone and ending up alone?

·
Registered
50 Posts
I've lived most of my adult life alone - as in 'not in a relationship' but it has been full of friends and family. It helps that I am an artist, so much of my focus is/was there. Up until recently I figured I would stay alone - not meeting Mr. Right till our wheelchairs were side by side at the Home.:laughing:

That said, I feel that I now know myself well enough to try again (after an 18 year hiatus) - the trick will be figuring out where to start. As an INFP, this is going to be waaaay out of my comfort zone!:blushed:

·
Registered
79 Posts
Being single and not being so are the two sides of the coin of life. Being single can be not being single for life and not being single can be being single for life!

·
Super Moderator
11,850 Posts
No, I don't mind being alone. Yes, I do mind being lonely. I like the connection when I come home to someone special. So, therefore, I do mind being alone all of the time.

·
Registered
803 Posts
Tried partnering, got a few t-shirts, now single and loving it and staying that way! If I never dated again, that would be perfectly fine with me.

·
Registered
469 Posts
Being married doesn't guarantee you won't feel alone. Why do I know this? I am in a miserable marriage and unimaginably lonely. Just counting the days before I can escape. Becoming single might not make me any less lonely, but I am certain I will be more free, and freedom is worth far more to me than an existence like this.

·
Registered
3,276 Posts