Personality Cafe banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a friend at university but I'm eventually finding out she's effecting me negatively. We share groceries so she visits my dorm everyday for lunch and dinner, but I end up cooking for both of us while she's being a coach potato.

She is so loud and childish that sometimes I get a headache and I am worried that my roommate is getting distracted by her. She takes life as a joke and nothing seriously.

She also stays in my room for a long time, and I have no time to recharge or have some alone time. I am an A student, and want to focus on my studies, while she doesn't give a shit. And I'm worried that she'll eventually influence my grades.

She keeps inviting her friends to my dorm without ask me as if it's hers?? Even though her friends are really nice I sometimes need a break from people.

She wants to meet one of my friends, and today she told me "why is that girl friends with you? She's way cooler." Even though it's a joke, it wasn't funny.

She makes me feel bad about myself even though I'm one of the best students in the major. She makes me feel like I'm the same level as her. And now I'm stuck in a group work with her and she's doing nothing.

Also, when we plan to go out she always brings one of her friends that I don't know and we end up spending the whole day out when my only intention was to go out for groceries.

I feel so tired and drained that sometimes I can't wake up for my class the next morning. I'm so fed up, I want some space.

I'm such a nice person that I would never confess these things to her. I'm not ready for some drama. She lost many of her friends due to her behavior so I'm starting to believe that she've got issues.

Am I overreacting? I want to stop hanging out with her but the problem is that her groceries are in my dorm so she'll probably come everyday for lunch and dinner.

Sorry for the long rant.
Guys, please help. What should I do?

·