Personality Cafe banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi im 15 years old and and infp or infj (i am just really not sure) my mom is an entj and it is impossible for me to talk to her without bursting in tears or start yelling. I feel vulnerable because the way she speaks is very direct ( she once
tried to talk to my brother who is kinda computer addict about the time he pends on computer by telling him he is becoming asocial by locking him into a room and yelling at all of us and he is just 8!!) maybe i am too sensetive but i am sick of arguing with her and crying everyday because of our fights. When i tell something she answers me by telling me what i am not good at what i is wrong about me. This is also my sensetive spot because like 2 years i started feeling like everything is wrong about me and i should be corrected. She usually misunderstands me and doesnt even let me explain myself. I feel irritated even when i start talking to her. Sometimes i feel nauseous. I am not trying to say she is wrong, i am right i dont even think anything is right or wrong. i cant speak like this. i feel scared coming home thinking i will argue with her. i almost memorize everything she says when we fight and hear it allover againg the time after we argue. It is so tiring and i am so confused. What should i do to not to fight to her. Please dont tell me to talk to her about this because she doesnt accept to listen. what can i do to make her listen to me without feeling judged and how can i stop being so sensetive

·
Registered
689 Posts
ENTJ's are quite prone to that 'my way or the highway' behaviour. If you can develop your own logical arguments about why you feel the way you do about certain subjects she will probably appreciate them more. If you could come up with a logical argument about your sensitivity she would probably listen to that as well.