Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
1,095 Posts
This is a good question. I have never really thought about myself and the 'present' much. I guess that I think of something that I would enjoy and then make an easy goal to do that. While going for that goal I usually think of some steps in advance. Life is like a game to me:crazy:

So lets say I just feel like having a really good chocolate shake. I would go get the shake and on the way plan my next move that could be going to my friends house. From there it just keeps going forward for me. I am an expert on showing myself a good time and I enjoy most every moment of life. I would live forever if I could just to see what tomorrow looks like.

My goals for the present are usually very simple and I just do the things I would like to do.
I would like to wake up.
I would like a shower.
I would like some oatmeal.
I would like to watch the news.
I would like to make some money so I leave for work.
I would like more money, smarter coworkers, and a better job so I continue to further my education.

·
Registered
1,207 Posts
My Se-dom friend just advised me the other day to "live in the present" as a solution to my melancholy. I protested, since I live in the future and can hardly imagine anything else, but it's something I've been thinking about too.

167 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Exactly. I feel like living in an illusion, mostly the future not so much the past. I'd like to have a taste of the Se function for a period of time, maybe then I can appreciate my Ne.

My Se-dom friend just advised me the other day to "live in the present" as a solution to my melancholy. I protested, since I live in the future and can hardly imagine anything else, but it's something I've been thinking about too.

·
Banned
349 Posts
Take some Ritalin.

(I'm not kidding.)
Ritalin? I do not know someone who had been taken it for asking deeply its effects.