Personality Cafe banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
How To Understand ENFP Mother

Hello, I'm very new at PerC. So feel free to say hi, or send a friendly message! Also, English isn't my native, please correct me if I get anything wrong.

Okay, let's start. My mother is an ENFP, a former ESFJ. She and I... well, we doesn't really match in almost all section, like opinion, activity, idealism, etc. What I don't appreciate is her tendency to shrugged off my 'critical' comments and then do or say anything what her think is right, eventhough I'm already point the reasons why we shouldn't get down that 'ship'. She often said I'm not intelligent enough. For example if I say that I have an ADD/ADHD tendencies, then she'll cut that and say something along the lines 'you aren't try harder' or 'that suggestion is just a bollocks' or 'you still just a child' et cetera. She said she is a wannabe psychologist, clearly she doesn't understand ADD/ADHD traits. I try to be reasonable when convinced her, and the result made me want to kill everyone on this planet.

My mother is just an optimism galaxy wrapped on a flesh of human and sensitivity like a soap bubble. Sometimes, when I said something offended her optimistic nature, she'll angry at me and the old circle would be hellish. And when I blunt out the dark humor, she'll get angry too. I don't understand why people get too sensitive about everything.

I get along pretty well with my sister INTJ, although sometimes we fight, bark like a dog about a certain argument. In the end, when I pointed all the flaws of logic, she still stick to her gun, and ridiculously decisive about that--just like my mother. She gets along with my sister much more than me eventhough my sister is really a reserved person, devil-may-care attitudes until the devil itself cry and very stubborn. Not that I'm complaining, though.