Personality Cafe banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Banned
5,394 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yo I'm new to the world of personality types but 93% of this stuff that they talk about on a lot of these websites (personalitypage is the one I am quoting) is all me. And I was just wondering how close some of this stuff relates to the rest of you.

INTPs live rich worlds inside their minds, which are full of imagination and excitement. Consequently, they sometimes find the external world pales in comparison.INTPs are not likely to have a very large circle of significant relationships in their lives. They're much more likely to have a few very close relationships, which they hold in great esteem and with great affection.Once the INTP has committed themself to a relationship, they tend to be very faithful and loyal, and form affectionate attachments which are pure and straight-forward. The INTP has no interest or understanding of game-playing with regards to relationships.

INTP strengths:
They feel love and affection for those close to them which is almost childlike in its purity
Generally laid-back and easy-going, willing to defer to their mates
Approach things which interest them very enthusiastically
Richly imaginative and creative
Do not feel personally threatened by conflict or criticism (however it says later that we tend to sweet conflicts under the rug, which I certainly do)
Usually are not demanding, with simple daily needs

INTP weaknesses:
Not naturally in tune with others' feelings; slow to respond to emotional needs
Not naturally good at expressing their own feelings and emotions
Tend to be suspicious and distrusting of others (high school's fault for that)
Not usually good at practical matters, such as money management, unless their work involves these concerns
They have difficulty leaving bad relationships
Tend to "blow off" conflict situations by ignoring them, or else they "blow up" in heated anger