Personality Cafe banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey peoples of PersonalityCafe! ^^

Sooo, I'm just a lonely little newbie trying to type herself; have been for about two months now (which is like a year to someone deeply interested in this and highly impatient xD). At first I was INFJ, then INFP, then INFJ, and now I'm back to being an "Unknown Personality". (Wooo, scary right? Don't worry I'm getting to why I'm actually posting this here and not in the "What's my personality type?" forum; bear with me.)

Anyways, I've been researching Cognitive Functions like crazy the past few days, and I still can't tell whether I use Fi or Fe and Ni or Ne. Instead of wasting more brain cells on that argument, I've decided to try a different approach: figuring out whether I use Ti or Te. Once I sort that out, I hope it will be pretty clear whether I am INFJ or INFP. (Or some other type entirely!)

Therefore, I'm going to be needing somewhat detailed-but-still-in-English explanations of how Ti and Te manifest themselves as either tertiary or inferior functions, which is why I came to you folks for help instead of to the What's my personality type? forum. (I figure you guys who hang around here are the most knowledgeable on functions and how they work.^^)

(Also, kinda trying to hide from the WMPT forum O.O...don't really wanna admit I'm back to being indecisive after deciding to be INFJ after - um - has it really only been two days?:laughing: lol)

Thanks in advance! ^^

agape

·
Registered
4,382 Posts