Personality Cafe banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, I am 42, so I am not "that" old. But I am definitely lost, and would love to hear from anyone. I do not even know if I need advice or just want to connect with those like me. I am an ENFP and it is hard bc I have loved everything. I was a great student bc I loved every subject. I have an undergraduate in Economics and Master's in Computer Science. I actually wanted to be an art history major, but my father convinced me it would be a worthless piece of paper. So I went his route, and ended up living in some big cities being a computer programmer, and then an IT manager until I wanted to gauge my eyes out. I became an online producer at a publishing company, then a real estate broker, then I owned a clothing boutique for 5 years. Typical ENFP! Then at 35 yrs old I met my husband, an ENTJ. I adore him, he is a rock, and when I spin out of control...or as he says, "my motor won't stop", he is there to tell my to focus, and I am doing a great job. The problem is, we had a child 5 years ago. I closed my store, we relocated to a small town and now I am lost. I have been so absorbed in being a supportive partner and mom, that I have no idea what to do with myself. My child starts kindergarten soon and I am afraid when she starts, being alone, I will have nothing to do and I need to work! I paint, and I was recently commissioned to do two pieces of rather large art. I had so one else ask me to help decor ate their house. I am volunteering for an organization close to my heart.

I just really want to know how you guys deal with this. I thought when I was older I would figure it all out and be settled. I am as scattered or more as when I was 25! I want to be passionate about something, but passing fancies seem to dominate me. I will never accomplish anything!

·
Registered
2,345 Posts