Personality Cafe banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Banned
3,255 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I don't where to start but I do know I'm going to come off highly unstable or something. But what the hell here goes. I have an inability to trust any member of the human species. It's not a trust issue, it's a total lack of confidence in anything that is human. It's not as if I've had some horrific experience with people to be suffering some kind of PST. It's just been a lifetime of observing people unfailingly being crap. They backstab each other, they lie to each other, they say one thing and they do another. And most alarmingly of all, anyone will shit all over another human if they think they will benefit from it. I simply do not trust the species because of the way the species behaves.

So what's triggered this? Well I was sent away by my work on an overnight trip I cannot avoid, sent about as far away from home as it's possible to get. And what else? Of course those are the exact days my landlords decide the property inspection must be done. When I am not there. Okay, so far doesn't sound too big a deal except my pets are at home. And I've just spent the last 4 days stressing out that I am going to come home to dead pets. Why would I think this? Because people are untrustworthy and rubbish and would my landlords care if my pets got out of the house while they were rifling through my things? I doubt it. Would they make any effort at all to recover my pets? Most likely not. They would decide (based on my observation of human behaviour) that it's no big deal I can fix it when I get home.

Why do I have so little faith in these particular people? Because they have already proven to me that they lie, enter my home whenever they think it's convenient for them and have on 11 separate occassions violated my privacy in fairly significant ways. They are creepy as all hell and I cannot right now get out of the lease.