Personality Cafe banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
INFJ less than 1%
7,202 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
On mbti assessments I keep getting the Ni doms, especially INFJ, even in the cognitive quizzes. But I can't really understand the differences between the intuitive functions very clearly... For a while I thought I was Infj, then I started to doubt it because I think Im more Fi than Fe. Ive tried watching videos about different types and functions. I would appreciate an opinion from someone else. You can ask questions if want, but Im not good at answering the questionnaires.
You think I might be an ISFP?

-I am definitely introverted. Im bad at making small talk but I try my best to show interest during an uninteresting conversation.
-Im bad at showing emotions im not feeling - I force my smiles in order to be polite. My expression is quite neutral and blank, rather than having animated, expressive faces like people with Fe do. This is why I dont think im INFJ.
-I always consider other people feelings. I have never been insensitive to others. I like to put myself in the perspective of others. When watching tv I like to relate to the character(s).
-However Im not the kind of person who sacrifices their own needs for others and won't do things I dont want to.
-Compared to friends,most of the time im the serious one the group, maybe even more mature, while they are easy going and light-hearted.
-Im artistic. Creative and practical activity becomes draining after a little while though. I work in short bursts.
-When learning I want to understand how things work. I want to understand how life works around me, which is why im interested in science, especially the life sciences. but the maths is confusing and I never understand it.
-I constantly try to improve everything, including my own self development.