Personality Cafe banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
About a 1 year ago I started studying and physically training for applying to the U.S.A. Navy: I completely stopped consuming every thing I could think of that was unhealthy such as chips, soda, ice cream, candy, etc. and I started rigorously exercising every-single-day.~

After about 5 months of this I applied for the U.S.A. Navy and got accepted.~ I was put on a wait list for about another few months.~

Around this time I started noticing that when I did indulge myself and eat some thing with teeth-rotting refined sugar and/or acid (soda) in it, I enjoyed the taste of it the first time it went in my mouth, but the after-taste was horrible!~

The after-taste tasted like pure lard for things with refined sugar in them and battery acid (what I imagine it would taste like) for things with unhealthy acid in it (like soda).~

Also, I could only taste the products the first-time, every other time after that I could not taste them at all or they barely registered in my mouth the times I could taste any thing: it was like my mouth had been overloaded with refined poison (sugar, acid, and fat).~

This effect lasted until I brushed my entire mouth tongue and all.~

Any ways, here I am now out of the U.S.A. Navy and now I love how I feel so much better ever since I stopped eating most unhealthy things, I still eat things like pizza from Little Caeser's Pizza, but not most other things.~

Now I have decided to stop eating any thing with any kind of refined sugar at all, many people count calories or other things like that, but I count sugar amounts.~

I eat a lot of home made food and I look for the ingredient 'sugar' on the labels of products and the amount, if I see it in the ingredients and if I see any amount of sugar in it besides '0' I won't eat nor drink it.~