Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
547 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hah. Ok. Teenage virgin talking, obviously.
This post is essay-ish but you have permission to read for the laughs.

I'm in my late-ish teens, and it's a shame to say I'm painfully dreadful at kissing.
I've always had an aversion to physical touch, but now I'm going out with this (ESFJ) guy who is sweet and incredibly gorgeous, and I really like being physically intimate with him. So I recently let him be my first kiss ...
but the problem is whenever the kiss lasts more than 3 seconds I start feeling like a dumbass. It's like Ne or whatever function just goes out of control and I go "omg hahahahahhahaha I bet he thinks I'm a noob. I feel like a total noob. what are we doing. who invented lip-kissing. what a silly idea. hahahahah...."
and then I start laughing and the kiss comes to this idiotic end.
I don't want to keep disappointing him like this - not that he's said anything yet, but I'd imagine it'd get pretty annoying.
I also have trouble keeping my eyes closed. :S

I think it's my problem, not his, as our relationship is healthy; he's very caring and kind to me and I find him very attractive.

Maybe I'm afraid he'll think I'm a bad kisser. Any ideas how I could overcome this?
Or maybe I'm just doing everything wrong o_O OR I DON'T KNOW HOW TO KISS, OR MY LIPS CAN'T FEEL ANYTHING (cuz kissing doesn't feel as good as I thought it would) OR IT FEELS REPETITIVE LIKE JUST TWO BITS OF SKIN PULLING ON TWO OTHER BITS OF SKIN. WHICH DOESN'T SOUND STUPID AT ALL.

So yeah. Any ideas/advice/feeback would be appreciated ^_^

·
Registered
4,636 Posts
How many times have you kissed? If it's like five-ten times, I'd say feeling unsure of yourself is pretty normal. I think most people aren't so good at kissing at first, it takes some learning what to do.