Personality Cafe banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
568 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
After a good deal of debating whether I was, in fact, an INFP or INTP (I am fairly new to the MBTI concept), I have decided to settle here. :cool:

I value analytic thought very highly, basically have a pretty Nietzsche-an outlook on life and would like to think I am a decent contributor to any (very casual) conversation on theoretical physics...but when it comes down to it, I am just too damn artsy for most INTPs. Emotion seems to be the catalyst of my primary interests: art, music,the social sciences, etc. and I find the constant need to express or define who I am while being liked and self conscious about it at the same time (whereas most INTPs seem more detached from that kind of stuff) I have a weird split of being both a nihilistic realist with the heart of a romantic, it's quite bewildering.

Basically I feel most comfortable with idiosyncratic-romantic types; people who constantly live in the world of black and white facts can get a bit drab

·
MOTM January 2013
10,623 Posts
Who says INTP's can't be artsy? :tongue: Here's an example...

But hey welcome to the gang! We take cookies and credit cards! Question - What's your favourite emotion?

·
Subterranean Homesick Alien
11,928 Posts