Personality Cafe banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
240 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm 20 years old and I'm a premed student, I took a career class and took the FULL Meyers Briggs assessment. The one that takes HOURS and then you wait a few weeks for your results, and two days ago I found out I'm I'm INFJ. I always thought I was insane or that everyone was like this and just never talked about it, but now, WHOA, I feel so much easier. I feel like I can embrace who I am and not have to pretend so hard. hahahahahha I am so happy! I am NOT INSANE! but I DO have a question, so lately (and I'm assuming this is just me becoming the woman I am going to be) at work and in all of my dealings with the general public I find myself without thinking about it, caring for the people I come across. I wonder if they're happy and if they look down I feel like I need to be there. I work at a womens clothing store, and if someone seems shy or alone, I draw near to her side and suggest something or compliment something shes trying on, it usually ends with her asking my name and returning later, i don't know, we end up friends sort of, and she usually leaves laughing. am I crazy? because this isn't just concern for the well being of others its more like, I feel what she feels and I cant even explain it, I just want for this stranger's happiness. sorry if what Im asking is obvious, I have only done a little research on my type and am mostly going off of what I got from class, which wasnt much, my professor said he has a son who is xxxx (I don't remember the combo) who dreams of an INFJ like me and that we should meet. is that true?Do people like INFJs? Id think theyd be annoyed with us as we are utterly insane. From my experience, IDK I never feel in harmony with those around me like im projecting this outwardly glib persona, when really there are so many other sides to me. gah sorry if this sounds crazy or went on for too long, I'm just amazed at finally learning about what I am,