Personality Cafe banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2,760 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there,

I’m a psychological science student studying externally in Australia. I want to know what the opportunities are for a psychological science graduate and if anyone’s had any stories going down the path of psychology, AI , neuroscience* or research , I would like to know what that experience was like.

I don’t like the idea of becoming a psychologist and my grades are not good enough.

I would like to know whether if there are any researchers or any one else who knows how to give advice in relation to a research career and deciding on what job I could connect to my study is a big concern for me .

How do we connect passion for psychology, with a job that’s on the market? Should I stick to a more skilled study or diploma instead like IT or engineering?

·
The spirit of the spirits
10,956 Posts
I would like to know what that experience was like.
Surprisingly social science. By that I mean group works are mandatory and you will be forced to work with some ugly mugs (not really they are ugly, but I get cranky, when I'm forced to work in group and use Facebook to chat and be interrupted) wheter you like it or not. At first it may even feel dumb, but later topics get a bit more advanced. There's no such things are being interested in psychology, but also being a loner. That's my experience only after taking a minor course of psychology once and I survived in social walfare minor too, but it's pretty clear to me already what will happen during other 4 years.