Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
345 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've know this person since we were teenagers, we are the same age, 41yrs old. I am new to Myers Briggs and it's telling me that we are more than likely not compatible. In my heart, I care and wish to love this person. As I read ISFJ profile, I was truly amazed how accurate it describes about ISFJ's. I wish that maybe their is a ISFJ female that is currently in a relationship with a INFJ male for more than 5 years and how they were able to work on there relationship. I need your help and advice. Hope someone is able to help me. Thank you. Sincerely, Johnny

·
Registered
1,170 Posts
I'm not in a relationship but I must say I would love an INFJ guy. :) First of all I don't really understand why an ISFJ and INFJ would be incompatible.

You should never limit yourself to something based on MBTI. Individuals are just that, individuals, and we can't confine ourselves to something like that. There is no reason why the two of you, or any two types really, shouldn't be able to make it work if you are both dedicated to doing that. Personality theories be damned.

:)

·
Registered
3,721 Posts
I can't give you personal experience with being in a relationship with an INFJ, and I'm not female anyway. However, I can once again bust out my MBTI relationship book again!

Amazon.com: Just Your Type: Create the Relationship You've Always Wanted Using the Secrets of Personality Type (9780316845694): Paul D. Tieger, Barbara Barron-Tieger: Books

It's neat, it takes all 16 types and talks about every possible pairing, naming the joys, frustrations, and things each type can do for one another.