Personality Cafe banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,869 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys... so as part of my process of "becoming an adult," i guess i've been trying to figure out my thoughts on certain things. And there's something that's been on the back of my mind for a while.

when i was a freshman, i met some friends through a service club - it was a really close-knit community and we all bonded, hung out regularly. I met an INTP friend there -- people joked how close and similar we were and thought we were really close. however, in reality, the person was super private ( a lot more than i am) and i knew she had a small circle of friends from the same club (2 or 3) that she met at the same time, but was a lot closer to. I remember moments of observing her (and being confused cause i couldn't read her at all). I didn't have any intuition or gut feeling about her cause she was so private, but i remember feeling uneasy around her because she seemed to be very secretive and hiding something. Anyway, i continued to be her friend but also met a lot of other people in the club.