Personality Cafe banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay first of all, sorry if I say anything wrong, I am a newbie here and I don't know a lot about MBTI. :tongue:

If I am an ENTP, my cognitive functions in order should be:

Dominant: Extraverted Intuition
Auxiliary: Introverted Thinking
Tertiary: Extraverted Feeling
Inferior: Introverted Sensing

But when I took the test, I got:

Extroverted Intuition (Ne) |||||||||||||||||||||||||| 12.31
Extroverted Thinking (Te) ||||||||||||||||||||||| 10.62
Introverted Intuition (Ni) ||||||||||||||||||||||| 10.58
Introverted Thinking (Ti) |||||||||||||||||||||| 10.34
Extroverted Sensation (Se) ||||||||| 3.57
Introverted Feeling (Fi) || -0.75
Extroverted Feeling (Fe) || -2.25
Introverted Sensation (Si) |||| -3.46

How come they are completely different. >_>

·
Banned
3,025 Posts
Don't worry, you're still an ENTP, just one who's developed his shadow functions quite well.

Or, you could be an ENTJ in disguise: you never know.

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Oh ok thank you :3

Now if I could just develop my non shadow functions ;)

·
Registered
3,220 Posts
Basically, because it's throwing those other functions in there, functions that are so distanced from you that you can't really rate them accurately.

But....

See how the pattern still holds?

·
Banned
3,025 Posts
Basically, because it's throwing those other functions in there, functions that are so distanced from you that you can't really rate them accurately.

But....

On the other hand, there's this:

Which would be ENTJ. I still think he's an ENTP, of course, but there's still a possibility he's mistyped.

·
Registered
3,220 Posts

Which would be ENTJ. I still think he's an ENTP, of course, but there's still a possibility he's mistyped.