Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
regarding work, I always kinda felt like the kid in the book The Giver... I am not really sure what would be the ideal.

I suppose I would like to have a business that produces software (not consulting). That way, I can do things my way, without having to pull strings and or try to explain complex things to clients that can't understand it.

9,999 Posts
I have only been employed two years full-time and another two part-time - right after uni while setting up my own business. I've been self-employed for a decade now.

...oops! Forgot to add what I do. I'm a translator. It's not a dream job or anything, but it pays the bills. My dream job would be to be a successful author with a comfortable income from books and zero public relations liabilities (book tours, talks, interviews, what have you).

·
MOTM January 2013
10,639 Posts
Maybe one of these things.

A kooky, community based cafe. It would be filled with wall to wall bookshelves. Maybe there would be other single small business owners such as a resident tattoo artist, general artists, it might be one of those cat cafe's.

The main thing is that it benefits the community though.

·
Registered
189 Posts
Aerospace Engineering firm :D
Working on that already its just slow slow slow, right now there is no profit from it though, so not yet self employed.

·
Registered
INFP 4w5 sp
5,326 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
I love having tea parties so I can picture myself having a tea house with cute vintage decor and pretty cups etc. When I was a kid there was this tea place that had hats and shawls and things to do old fashioned photos as well which was really fun, so I can also see that as a feature of my tea shop, I love dressing people up and I love taking photos too.