Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm an INTJ female, and I think I have a crush on an INTJ male.

We spent most of the day talking (online) after meeting once in person (through a mutual friend). We seemed to enjoy talking in person, too.

I have limited romantic experience, so I don't really know what to do to express interest (I also don't think I want to do this). I also don't know how to distinguish between his being a nice, friendly person and his being interested in me romantically.

Advice, experiences, insights are welcome. Thank you!

·
Plague Doctor
INTJ, 5w4, Ni-T type
6,039 Posts
Do you think you have a crush or is it that you think he is an INTJ?

When I was single, I didn't like to make the first move either. Still, it's important to be direct and, if he's an INTJ he'll appreciate it. I'd suggest saying, "I like you. You're ______." It's enough to let him know that you like him (this will get his attention that maybe you mean you "like like" him) and not enough to be considered overbearing.

Examples:

"I like you. You're funny."
"I like you. You're interesting."
"I like you. You dress nice."

That's as far as I'd go to tell someone I liked them while also being discrete. But then, that was important to me at that time when I was a teen/early 20s. Now, I'd probably be like, "I think it makes sense that we should date now. What do you think?" But that's after a while of finally getting that I didn't have to be timid or play gender roles in order to get a quality person.

·
Registered
1,397 Posts
Do you think you have a crush or is it that you think he is an INTJ?