Personality Cafe banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm a new member; I mostly made a user to get help figuring out my type, though I think I'll use the forum for other things as well. I do find psychology very interesting.

Most tests mark me as INFP. The test here I’m: I 65%/E 35% N 77.42%/S 22.58% T 18.18%/F 81.82% J 36.36%/P 63.64%. I think my problem is that I don’t know myself that well, which may be because I’m only 15.... I've thought I might be a INFJ but idk.... It's like every time I read about a type that could be me, I read some aspect of it that's not like me at all... Or at least that how I feel. Anyway, I excuse for the length of this post, here you go:

1) What aspect of your personality made you unsure of your type?
Perceiving would suggest that I don’t plan much, wouldn’t it? (Please point out any misunderstandings I’ve made, I’m still pretty new to this so I could very well have misunderstood something).
But I do make plans. I don’t always follow them, but I do make them. F.x. I always make up my mind about what to say when making a call. Not always word for word, but the idea of what I should say. And I’m very bad at talking casually on phone. When I make a call, it’s with a clear idea of something I have to ask the person I’m calling up about or informing them of. After doing so and getting their respond, I’ll say my goodbyes and end the conversation. Sometimes I force myself to try asking about something completely else, but it doesn’t come naturally at all. I’m also very bad at calling up people I haven’t met, for some reason it terrifies me. I think the thing is that I’m afraid of sounding stupid, saying something stupid or so on.