Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Banned
780 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, about a month ago I decided I would just up and move to Chicago. I saved up 5 grand, quit my job, and am going out there with my guitars, clothes, and money. I plan on subletting a place for 3 months to give me time to land a job. I have a degree, so I am just aiming for anything entry-level as I am mainly moving to concentrate on my solo music. To be honest, I am very nervous and excited along with a million other emotions...I'm scared to death of failing and having to move back. I've never really lived on my own so to speak, besides away at college, so I don't know how I am going to do. Those who have done this and those who haven't, wish me luck and send positive vibes my way :)

·
Registered
602 Posts
damn, not an easy thing to do but good luck with it! its cool to explore new places and have new experiences and new chances.

·
Registered
2,144 Posts
Although it's a risk, it's very exciting and wonderful plan to work out.

I wish you luck like you've never seen before but will see. It means... a lots of luck from me!

·
Subterranean Homesick Alien
11,928 Posts
Pretty awesome!
That is one of the things I want to do, but it's kinda weird to be planning on spontaneously getting up and leaving to a new city, state, or country. But that's what I'm doing. I would actually trust my ability to make things work in this kinda situation. You shouldn't think things have to be done in a conventional way...that's what makes people scared to live. I know other people on this forum have done it, also.

·
Banned
780 Posts
Discussion Starter #14