Personality Cafe banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have completed the Myers Briggs personality test multiple times and have consistently finished with INFJ as my result. Much of the type description as well as the inner experiences explained by other INFJ's on threads and blogs correspondes with my own thoughts and behaviors;however, there are a number of charachteristics/qualities that do not correspond with me or are the complete opposite. I will list some traits here which may or may not sound analogous to the qualities of an INFJ.

-I consider myself very open minded. (I have seen posts labeling INFJs as close-minded and prone to joining cults.)
-I am more likely to procrasinate than start early.
-I think alot about philosophy. (I'm a philosopy student).
-I care alot about fitness and nutrition and am really into yoga.
-I am unsure about a moral code because I am constantly thinking about moral philosophy.
-I am quiet but at the same time social.
-I like to argue.
-I would prefer communism to capitalism.
-I am not moody.

Anyways, I am looking for feedback on your thoughts towards whether or not I sound/do not sound INFJ or if it is normal to have these differences. If any traits I listed seem completely unnecessary then ignore them.

Thanks.

·
Registered
3,491 Posts
There's nothing in your OP that sounds particularly non-INFJ to me and, in fact, much of it sounds INFJ-ish. If you've consistently tested INFJ and you think INFJ descriptions fit you better than descriptions of the other types, I'd say it's unlikely you're not an INFJ.