Personality Cafe banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2,704 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I've always been the quiet shy type. Was picked on my whole childhood for my speech impediment. I'm wondering if this caused me to become more introverted? I normally sit and observe people when I am new to a group, but usually become very vocal and entusiastic with my close friends. I get along with all types of people, except for the truly ignorant. They annoy me. My dad is an INFJ also, so I'm wondering if I was just a really good listener and picked up a lot of what he was telling me? Most of the knowledge I have is because I surrounded myself with intelligent people and gleamed their knowledge through conversation. Over the years it has added up quite well. So basically my question is can you still be an ENFJ if you're really shy? And by really shy I mean I just don't open up with total strangers, although I love conversing with anyone.

·
Registered
18 Posts
maybe you should take one of the tests that tells you what percentage you are in introvert, and extrovert, it might help you understand it, because you could have a high percentage of extrovert but your introvert percentage is higher. :proud:

Want to hug and hi-five?
CAN I HAVE A HUG!??!?!?! :happy:

·
Registered
1,473 Posts
maybe you should take one of the tests that tells you what percentage you are in introvert, and extrovert, it might help you understand it, because you could have a high percentage of extrovert but your introvert percentage is higher. :proud:

CAN I HAVE A HUG!??!?!?! :happy:
Sure...... (((( ))))))

·
Registered
266 Posts
So basically my question is can you still be an ENFJ if you're really shy? And by really shy I mean I just don't open up with total strangers, although I love conversing with anyone.