Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
417 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi! I'm new to the ENTP forums, as I used to be an INFp, and, in a sudden turn of life, metamorphised into a strong willed, quick witted ENTP.

My strong desire for words has caused me to finally post my first thread on here. As tricksters and jugglers of words of all types, and a quick way of instilling marvelous ideas by using the most mellifluous and rare words, I'd like to request one thing.
One single thing.

Give me all the strangest, silliest, rarest, skilled/advanced, awesomest words that you know. Fire them away! I need these words for my vocabulary! I need to expand it! Enlarge it! It'll help me enlarge all of our brains! But please, keep the words REAL!

Thanks.
I'm a total noob in this forum.
Tell me if this request is strange.
(But I still want those words!)

·
Banned
557 Posts
This request of yours is not strange at all. It is good that you seek knowledge of new words. So here's some words for you:

1) Conjecture= Speculation, assumption
2) Addendum= Something conjoined, added
3) Query= Demand for answers
4) Blithe= Happy
5) Atramentacious= Black like ink, inky
6) Erudite= Characterized by great knowlegde, learned or scholarly
7) Anomalous= Incongruous or inconsistent
8) Pro Bono= To work for the good of the public rather than for a profit or income
9) Altrustic= Unselfishly concerned for or devoted to the welfare of others
10) Candor= The state or quality of being frank, open and sincere in speech or expression; candidness.

·
Registered
6,423 Posts
Hi! I'm new to the ENTP forums, as I used to be an INFp, and, in a sudden turn of life, metamorphised into a strong willed, quick witted ENTP.

My strong desire for words has caused me to finally post my first thread on here. As tricksters and jugglers of words of all types, and a quick way of instilling marvelous ideas by using the most mellifluous and rare words, I'd like to request one thing.
One single thing.