Personality Cafe banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Banned
1,536 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I'm opening this thread because I want to know how others INJs experience Dual-seeking Se. I will tell you how I experience it, and I would like to know if it's the same for you.

So, basically : A feeling of potential. The potential of being able to change things in the world, and have a big impact on the society. Not only a feeling. A desire. A very strong crave of doing things, and be the best everywhere.
A desire of influence, of power, of excellence.

But the truth is that it's easy to be discouraged. I'm not oblivious to my surroundings. Maybe people thinks that Ni dominants are clumsy or unable to know the concrete data around them. But that's not true. I have a high sensory perception. I love being surrounded by beauty, I like buying nice clothes, eating good food. I'm very sensitive to sensory data, I can't eat low quality food, or being badly dressed. I'm not good at creating it, but I'm good at perceiving it and trying to do it.
Low tolerance to physical pain, because again I'm sensitive to sensory data.
The truth is that I put more efforts in trying to get meaning and potential of things, than in perceiving the sensory data as a whole. But still, I perceive it and try to appreciate it.

I also secretly crave of living intense sensorial experience (luxury and stuff).

Back to the willpower, I have the sensation that I can get everything I want, with time and hard-work. No pain no gain would be my motto. But this willpower is low. I don't have enough willpower to initiate great projects, and when I do I have trouble doing it. That's why I admire Se-Users.

My favourite manga is Bakuman :

Yeah boring future. I can see it. But I can also see that I can change it. And I want to.