Personality Cafe banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
722 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I was reading an article about how MBTI related to the popular sitcom Seinfeld and they related the inferior function to the character's "fetish obsession."

So that got me thinking about how this related to myself and quite frankly although this is my first time hearing it described like that it makes perfect sense.

I have this internal obsession with always relating things to the past which is definitely my inferior Si. These are some of the things that I practically am obsessed with.

-I have a strong belief that all things better in the past
-I frequently experience Nostalgia
-I'm obsessed with 90's culture and music
-I didn't start liking any of the newer bands that popped up until they were older
-When thinking about my favorite bands or artists I always compare their earlier work to their present work
-Every now and then I look up the cartoons and shows from my childhood and read about them not only to see how I understand them as an adult but for the sake of Nostalgia
-When seeing certain shows from my childhood come on I can't help but watch them.
-I always look at people and focus on how they've changed as they've aged
-Also in every creative endeavor that I am passionate about I am always adamant about making my creations live up to past standards. I have a firm belief that the quality of entertainment was much better than it is now.

I probably have many more things but anyways....

What do you guys obsess over?...

·
Registered
821 Posts
I spent a lot of time thinking about the farm I grew up on and maybe I obsessed over '80's music some. I enjoy hearing the '90's music too of course. The other day my ENTP son was crying because we threw out an old electric skillet.