Personality Cafe banner
1 - 20 of 103 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello there, I'm a 21yo man who recently found out I'm INFJ after sitting 2 MB tests at work.
I have all the typical characteristics- I'm friendly with lots of people but have only 3 or 4 really good friends who I connect with and consider real friends.
I think I’m moderately intelligent- I work as a PhD research student in Engineering.
I have a few diverse interests which I really devote myself too and I can hold conversations on a variety of topics (football/soccer, music, pop culture etc).
My problem is I’ve never even been close to having a gf. I have 2 close female friends (although one now loves far away), one of them is the only girl I ever kissed when I was young and I felt horrible about it.
I do get opportunities to kiss girls in nightclubs etc. when out with my friends but have never done so because I feel wrong about it. There have been a couple of girls that liked me recently but they were only 18 and just looking for a bf (they get off with different guys all the time) so I wasn’t interested.
There’s one girl I like that I’m very causal friends with- we have night outs with our friend groups occasionally, we last had a night out 4 weeks ago which she organised for when I was back from another city. However she never came when I asked her the following week and hasn’t made any effort to organise something since- I don’t want to text her and seem like I’m too interested.