Personality Cafe banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a writer (not professionally, just in my spare time) and sometimes when I'm trying to figure out how a character should act, I decide on their personality type and then find information about this type.

Anyway, I'm CONVINCED that this character is an INFJ, and I've done research on INFJs and there are a few questions I'd like to ask the INFJs here so I can get a good idea of how my character would react in certain situations.

How do you act when you're scared? Especially if it's something sudden?

If you were interested romantically in someone, and they gave you a love note and then when you went to tell them that you returned their feelings, they ran away from you (because you hadn't had the chance to tell them before several hours had elapsed), what would you do?

Also, I've read on this forum that INFJs aren't touchy-feely and don't like to initiate touch. Is this the case in romantic relationships, too?

·
Registered
5,675 Posts
I'm a writer (not professionally, just in my spare time) and sometimes when I'm trying to figure out how a character should act, I decide on their personality type and then find information about this type.

Anyway, I'm CONVINCED that this character is an INFJ, and I've done research on INFJs and there are a few questions I'd like to ask the INFJs here so I can get a good idea of how my character would react in certain situations.
First of all, I wanna say that this is an excellent idea... doing research like this.

I'd be inclined to say every INFJ is different when it comes to this.

I've done a lot of martial arts and competitive sports in my life, so I tend to react pretty well to sudden things. For example... when people shake my shoulders and shout "surprise", my first instict is to defend myself. For a half second I'll stiffen up, maybe grab their arms and sink my hips a bit (That's judo).