Votes: 23 79.3%
  • Females

Votes: 6 20.7%
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Banned
3,653 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If you're an INFJ female, do you relate more with other females, or males? Why or why not?

·
Registered
1,835 Posts
I can't answer this question very well unfortunately, as I am not good with women in general, regardless of type. I am even worse with them if I fancy them.

·
Registered
712 Posts
Males. I find that I often feel like I'm in competition when around women, like they are constantly analyzing me to work out if I am a threat to them. Also, on the whole men are less sensitive, or at least act that way, and I enjoy quite a crude sense of humour, and enjoy verbal sparring which I have found difficult to do effectively with other women.

I've always been "one of the boys", never "one of the girls".

·
Registered
1,545 Posts
Why having a developed Ti would make me relate to one gender more than the other? Wouldn't it depend on the person I'm dealing with? If the other person thinks like I do I would relate to them regardless of gender. Maybe you should ask if females with a developed Ti relate more with Fs or Ts, because then I would say in many things with Ts because I get uncomfortable with too emotional Fs or people who have flawed logic.

·
Registered
765 Posts
It's actually really hard for me to say. Almost all of my close friends are women, but that's primarily because I went to school in Ireland and it's completely sex segregated :dry: so there was only women in my immediate environs for a long time. If I'd gone to a mixed school, it's hard to say how I would have gotten along with my male counterparts.