Personality Cafe banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys I'm an entp and Ive been talking to a infj for a couple months (mostly texting and occasionally seeing each other in groups) and in the last 3 weeks I've been taking more intuitive and asked her to go on a couple dates. we've been on three dates. she said she dislikes technology and doesn't text much but as of late we have been texting a bit every day. every time we are together in person its electric, really really enjoyable, we have intense deep convos, and she stays late even though she's been exhausted every time I've seen her. but then I asked her to to go out again (after two dates in one week) and now she's been really short or ignores my texts. side note every time we go out she texts me and says she had a wonderful time. I'm quite confused I don't know what I could have done to put her off. any ideas?

·
Registered
Mature Sage
6,230 Posts
maybe repost in the INFJ forum, and if you don't mind, elaborate a little.
Introverts can sometimes just take time away to have that introvert time.
I know with me, I become really attached to people in spurts
but even when those spurts end, and I disengage for a while..
It doesn't mean I've forgotten about the person.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks for the suggestions I will do that. can I ask why do you disengage for a while? and how long does it take for you to come back to the person?

·
Registered
370 Posts
@flowart
She just sounds tired to me. 3 dates in 3 weeks? Sounds terribly exhausting!

But yes, I also disengage, albeit probably for different reasons than INFJs.