Personality Cafe banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Do you think it is possible to struggle between INFJ, INFP and INTP? All my life, I have been identity-seeking and searching for who I am. I have elements from all the three of them. Thinking a lot about it, I can fit in all three of them, even though in your eyes, they are very, very different from each other.

Do you also think it is possible to change personality through life? Or through small periods of time, like months?

·
Registered
1,289 Posts
Struggling between INFJ and INFP is DEFINITELY possible xD I spent so long trying to figure out which one I was, until I found INFJ or INFP? a closer look (Are outside links allowed? 0_o If not, I apologise in advance ._.) :D On the other hand, it's not impossible to be confused between INFP/INTP, but in my opinion it's easier to differentiate xD But I'm no expert, so idk! (I'm being useless here but ah well :D) Not sure about INFJ/INTP though.

Not so sure about the second part, I mean both ways make sense. I'm very sure personality isn't genetic so it may be possible that the experiences you go through will maybe alter the way you view things and so on and so on, but at the same time I've read somewhere that since your personality type is what you tend to be more comfortable and feel "at home" doing, so it's basically your "core" that can't be changed. *Shrugs*

I'm sorry if this post was entirely useless :/

·
Registered
219 Posts
I think it's quite common for people to struggle between those types. There are actually many people on this forum who once thought they were INFP but are now quite happy INFJs.