Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
4,038 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone know how and if that is possible? I'm not an expert yet...:unsure: but I have read that a MBTI INFJ is an INFp in Socionics and vice versa. But I really did many tests from both theories and I got always the "same" results: INFJ/j. And it seems to me that they're really actually taking the same personality traits to say who is a J/j or P/p...:confused:

Any ideas?

Reactions: onion

·
Registered
1,131 Posts
Does this (How to convert MBTI® type to Socionics type) help?

I'm no expert on Socionics, but have been trying to relate the J/j thing for understanding my own type. I came to the conclusion that there is no such thing as a rule of J=p and P=j.

Also, this (J/P switch - Wikisocion) can give more info on the relation between MBTI and Socionics...

But as I said I'm no expert... Just saying, there may not be a very clear answer to this...

·
Registered
4,038 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
I had already read on those pages before. But now you made me read them again and I guess I came to the same conclusion as you did. :happy:

Though I found it quite difficult to understand what they're trying to say and had to read that stuff several times ...even read it out loud... :confused:

Imo, they should make their pages a bit less complicated for "foreign" readers. :crazy:

but yeah, thanks. :happy:

Reactions: penchant

·
Registered
1,325 Posts
I've been getting the same results where I'm an INFJ in both MBTI and Socionics O__O;

·
Registered
4,961 Posts
Socionics INFj is Fi leading and Ne creative so unless you are MBTI INFP I would say the test gave you wrong results.

The type that is Ni leading and Fe creative is INFp.

·
Registered
1,325 Posts
Socionics INFj is Fi leading and Ne creative so unless you are MBTI INFP I would say the test gave you wrong results.

The type that is Ni leading and Fe creative is INFp.