Personality Cafe banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone! I'm thurisasTale, a quite meddlesome INFJ that has finally gotten herself to make an account here. Well, I'm actually new to the whole forum thing and hasn't really thought about making an account before. Really, it's all pretty much thanks to the fact that I think I need to talk to people about things I don't want to press my real-life friends and family with. Sorry about taking all my pent up feelings to you guys...-__-'

Either way, I'm pretty much to much of a meddler and peacekeeper in my family and the only one that can make my dad and stepmother come to an agreement most of the time. Really, I'm my whole family's personal therapist and it's driving me mad because, sure I'm studying psychology and pedagogical subjects in school but it's not like I really know what I'm doing most of the time. The only reason I don't just shut myself in my room or ignore everything is that I hate conflicts and especially so when it has to do with people I love. It also makes me mad when they start arguing in front of my little sister, which is four. It doesn't really make it easier that I'm having a lot of problems of my own, like suffering from chronic depression since I was fourteen and stuff (though I'm pretty good now I still have to take my daily happy-pills to prevent myself from going down into a dip).

Okay, either way, I guess this was quite the sad excuse for a happy Hello-here-I-am! But, yeah, I guess this is what you will get as I wanted to give you my reason for joining this site and stuff... Sorry for the ranting I guess but I think I really wanted to get this stuff off my chest as soon as possible. It's something that I learned to do after the bad phase in the depression was over: Talk, write or paint or something, anything to get it out of you. Because seriously, it helps a lot more than you'd think.