Personality Cafe banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know they both use the same functions, but in different positions.

But I'm not sure if I'm Ni dom or Ti dom.

I think I'm something inbetween.
Why?

It might be a bit stereotypical, but here we go ;

1)I've heard dom functions develope in childhood. When I look at my childhood, I was a sensitive kid, but I was really curious and creative. To the point that If I want to guess my childhood most used functions, Ti or Ne come to my mind.
I honestly don't know how Ni dom works in childhood.

2)I'm not that good in Fe.
I probably use it.*
But I'm not good at it. I care about what others might think. I try not to make people mad or start conflicts, I love harmony. But
When moral situations or Fe related things happen, I feel awkward/oblivious and have to ask people close to me about what I should do (in a situation).
But INFJs have Fe aux and are good at it.

3)I can't figure out whether I'm introvert or extrovert.
I'm not a total extrovert. I get tired in social situations.
But I don't like to be totally alone. I need people.
I can't deal with crowds and large gatherings.
But I still enjoy spending time with family or talking to people every once in a while.

4)When I think about my shadow (inf function), I can't really relate to inferior Se.
I do use Se every once in a while, but, When I'm broken (shadow), I become depressed, distant, sensitive, can't control my emotions, get even more cynical, can't see future, become hopeless, become less physical.
This is not Se inferior.