Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 95 Posts

·
Registered
149 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)

I'm a bit of a Newbie, so finding it scary to be posting in the big scary forum, but bear with my ignorance!

I've searched through the INFJ forum and didn't find anything like this, so I hope I'm not repeated what anyone else has already posted!

Basically, I was wondering about the INFJ LGBTQ community, particularly pansexuality and gender balance. I was wondering if pansexuality and pangender/bigender were more prevalent in our type with both our self-reflection and feeling of openness towards other people.

For those of you who don't know,
Pansexuality: One who can love sexuality in many forms. Like bisexuality, but even more fluid, a pansexual person can love not only the traditional male and female genders, but also transgendered, androgynous, and gender fluid people.
Pangender: A person who does not conform to binary gender standards. Someone who identifies as neither male or female, but instead a third gender.
Bigender: The tendacy to move between masculine and feminine gender-typed behaviour depending on context, expressing a distinctly male persona and a distinctly female persona.

---

1) How would you describe your sexuality?

2) Where would you say you were on the Kinsey scale? (The Kinsey Institute - Kinsey Sexuality Rating Scale [Research Program]) or other?

3) How would you describe your gender? (http://www.bbc.co.uk/science/humanbody/sex/add_user.shtml - however, doesn't include the illusive third gender :sad:)

4) What gender would society say you were born as? (could this question be phrased with any more political correctness?)

·
Registered
17 Posts
THIS IS WHAT I GOT:):

Your Brain is 53% Female, 47% Male

The test said my brain is pretty much equally male and female. I consider myself pretty female because I tend to get wrapped up in feelings and such. But in other ways I think like a man.

·
Registered
5,675 Posts