Personality Cafe banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
812 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
While INFJs and INFPs are both NF 'Idealists', INFJ shares Ni-dom with INTJ, and it sometimes seems INFJs respect or get a long with INTJs better than INFPs, and sometimes disparage or look down upon INFPs (okay a bit of a generalisation, and i don't feel offended lol). I'm curious how you, as an INFJ, perceive, get along with each type, and if you tend to prefer one over the other. If so would it depend if it's a friend, someone in your team, or a romantic partner. Which would you prefer for each?

Do you sometimes feel a bit 'in between' the two in terms of how emotional you are?

How would you compare and contrast them to each other and to your own type?

Which do you have more fulfilling intellectual discussions with?

Inquiring INFP wants to know.

·
Banned
2,318 Posts
OK, I'm new to this INFP thing, but I think that based on observation of their forums (OMG STALKER !!!!11111oneoneoeneeleven), I'd get along better with them than INTJ or INFJ combined.

The lack of F really hurts in the feelings department, especially romance and one's ability to see romance. Even when it comes to friends, I still care a lot more about the F, because I may want to talk about complex feelings and I fear they may not be able to understand that I want to say. I know the NF types are dying for a rational partner/friend, but I find the lack in the feels department kinda off putting. But that's just me and I am willing to admit I'm defective.

Realistically speaking, INFP, ENFP and ISFJ are my thing, each for their own reasons. Notice the F. Thank you. :D

Reactions: Ninebirds

·
Registered
812 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
OK, I'm new to this INFP thing, but I think that based on observation of their forums (OMG STALKER !!!!11111oneoneoeneeleven), I'd get along better with them than INTJ or INFJ combined.