Personality Cafe banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I heard lots of opinions INFP has linguistic intelligence, they are good at writing and learning languages. But can INFP be also good at maths and science? Do you think INFPs should learn maths in a "special" way? (For INFP, who can't maths) Do you know famous INFP sciencist or mathematics?

·
Registered
333 Posts
Can INFP be also good at maths and science? Yes, everyone can.
Do you think INFPs should learn maths in a "special" way? Yes, probably.
Do you know famous INFP sciencist or mathematics? No, not a single one.

I'm not good at math and I think it's just extremely boring.

·
Registered
3,106 Posts
Types don't really define what someone can be good at. At most they suggest what someone can be good at or have an easier time with.

·
Registered
9,827 Posts
INFP's are creative thinkers that want to explore the world, go in depth, discuss theories, philosophize about the world and our existence. We're more interested in the "why" of the world, not in the "what". That's why we're also more in pseudosciences (like for example psychology, mtbi, spirituality, how to lead a better / valuable life, our road to happiness).

Mathematics is pure exact science, not open for interpretation (except in the highly academic circles). They can be good at it, but i think there is a strong trend with infp's simply not being interested in maths, making them also less good in it, in general because of lack of motivation.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #5

Me too, but I really want to learn it :happy:

·
Registered
902 Posts
yes. i finished calc 3 in high school.

Reactions: Niobity

·
Banned
3,277 Posts
I was pretty exceptional at math, reading was much more of a chllange

Reactions: vividi

·
Registered
INFP 4w5 6w7 9w1 so/sp
3,417 Posts
Yes, of course.